An Assassin’s Guide to Love and Treason

Wow. It’s been a while since I posted. In fact, it’s been…*squints*…two and a half years. Well, I have a perfectly good reason for that, which is this: I HAVE A NEW BOOK!

*cheers* *applause* *champagne*

It’s no exaggeration to say that for the past two years I’ve been in the writing bunker, writing, rewriting, rewriting again (and again, and again), editing (ditto), and, actually, I’m still not done (currently working on second pass pages – we are nothing if not thorough!)

Without further ado, here she is: the cover and a description of my newest and, thus far, my favorite book. I hope you like her as much as I do.

 

Philippa Gregory meets Mr. and Mrs. Smith in this witty and thrilling action-adventure novel of star-crossed assassins in Elizabethan England. Perfect for fans of My Lady Jane and A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue.

When Lady Katherine’s father is killed for being an illegally practicing Catholic, she discovers treason wasn’t the only secret he’s been hiding: he was also involved in a murder plot against the reigning Queen Elizabeth I. With nothing left to lose, Katherine disguises herself as a boy and travels to London to fulfill her father’s mission, and to take it one step further–kill the queen herself.

Katherine’s opportunity comes in the form of William Shakespeare’s newest play, which is to be performed in front of Her Majesty. But what she doesn’t know is that the play is not just a play–it’s a plot to root out insurrectionists and destroy the rebellion once and for all.

The mastermind behind this ruse is Toby Ellis, a young spy for the queen with secrets of his own. When Toby and Katherine are cast opposite each other as the play’s leads, they find themselves inexplicably drawn to one another. But the closer they grow, the more precarious their positions become. And soon they learn that star-crossed love, mistaken identity, and betrayal are far more dangerous off the stage than on.

An Assassin's Guide to Love and Treason, Cover Reveal, John Cusick, Little Brown, Pam Gruber

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *